About Us

Get to Know Us

Anchors List

Down Arrow

Our Mission

Project Bread connects people and communities in Massachusetts to reliable sources of food while advocating for policies that make food more accessible—so that no one goes hungry.

Our Vision

We envision a Massachusetts where hunger is permanently solved.

Human beings need food. It’s a basic necessity we all require. So why are we fighting about who gets it and under what circumstances?”

Erin McAleer, President, Project Bread

Meet the team

Project Bread is made up of a dedicated team of individuals passionate about ending hunger in our lifetimes.

Staff

Executive

Rebecca Kelley
Executive Assistant
Rebecca_Kelley@projectbread.org

People & Operations

Douglas Flores
Vice President of People & Operations
Douglas_Flores@projectbread.org

Kristina Nickerson
Assistant Director of Operations
Kristina_Nickerson@projectbread.org

Stephanie Rosenfeld
Operations and Finance Associate
Stephanie_Rosenfeld@projectbread.org

Communications & Development

Elizabeth Greenhalgh
Vice President of Communications & Development
Elizabeth_Greenhalgh@projectbread.org

Emily Abbott
Assistant Director, Communications & Content
Emily_Abbott@projectbread.org

Miriam Avila
Assistant Director of Programs Communications
Miriam_Avila@projectbread.org

Brad Rothrock
Communications & Content Associate
Brad_Rothrock@projectbread.org

Alexa Drolette
Director of Development, Individual Giving
Alexa_Drolette@projectbread.org

Tina Gonzalez
Executive Assistant to the VP of Communications & Development
Tina_Gonzalez@projectbread.org

Justine Kane
Development Associate—The Walk for Hunger
Justine_Kane@projectbread.org

Jasmine Murray
Development Associate, Individual Giving
Jasmine_Murry@projectbread.org

David Pierotti
Manager of Foundation Relations
David_Pierotti@projectbread.org

Kellie Vehlies
Development Associate, Individual Giving
Kellie_Vehlies@projectbread.org

Eileen Wallwork
Director of Development Operations
Eileen_Wallwork@projectbread.org

Programs & Policy

Sarah Cluggish
Vice President, Programs and Policy
Sarah_Cluggish@projectbread.org

Khara Burns
Senior Director, SNAP Outreach Programs 
Khara_Burns@projectbread.org

Jennifer Lemmerman
Senior Director of Government Affairs
Jennifer_Lemmerman@projectbread.org

Natasha Smith
Director of Child Nutrition
Natasha_Smith@projectbread.org

Maura Ackerman
Senior Advisor
Maura_Ackerman@projectbread.org

Miriam Avila
Assistant Director of Programs Communications
Miriam_Avila@projectbread.org

Zaida Ayala
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Zaida_Ayala@projectbread.org

Cecilia Bergman
SNAP Enrollment Coordinator – Boston
Cecilia_Bergman@projectbread.org

Diego Calderon
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Diego_Calderon@projectbread.org

Ryan Eckles
Chef Educator
Ryan_Eckles@projectbread.org

Sam Icklan
Director of Community Nutrition Services
Sam_Icklan@projectbread.org

Norah Ismail, RD 
Nutrition Services Coordinator
Norah_Ismail@projectbread.org

Sharon Johnson
Assistant Director, Child Nutrition Outreach Program
Sharon_Johnson@projectbread.org

Vanessa LaBranche
Chef Educator
Vanessa_LaBranche@projectbread.org

Victoria Martins
Advocacy Manager
Victoria_Martins@projectbread.org

Courtney McGarry
Nutrition Services Coordinator 
Courtney_McGarry@projectbread.org

Leran Minc
Assistant Director of Public Policy
Leran_Minc@projectbread.org

Jennifer Obadia
Senior Director of Health Care Partnerships 
Jennifer_Obadia@projectbread.org

Clara Obstfeld
Outreach Coordinator - Western MA, Child Nutrition Outreach Program
Clara_Obstfeld@projectbread.org

Maria Philippeau
Executive Assistant to VP of Programs & Policy 
Maria_Philippeau@projectbread.org

Noadya Legrand Donis
Nutrition Services Coordinator 
Noadya_Donis@projectbread.org

Kaveri Sastry
Child Nutrition Program Associate
Kaveri_Sastry@projectbread.org

Sabba Rault
Child Nutrition Communications Coordinator
Sabba_Rault@projectbread.org

Gabrielle Witham
Assistant Director of Community Partnerships
Gabrielle_Witham@projectbread.org

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Peter Levangie
Chairman
President & CEO
Bay State Milling Company

Irene Li
Vice Chair
Founder & Owner
Mei Mei Street Kitchen & Restaurant

Kathryn Audette
Clerk 
Director of State Government Relations
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Adjunct Faculty
Graduate School of Social Work
Boston University

Members

Anthony Ackil
Founder & CEO
Streetlight Ventures

Mari Barrera
Committe Chair, Development
Charitable Foundations Manager
Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP

Alethea Harney
Head of Communications
Office of the Treasurer & Receiver General
Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Hannah Grove
Chief Marketing Officer
State Street Bank 

Jean G. McMurray
Executive Director
Worcester County Food Bank

Nikko Mendoza
Committee Chair, Policy
State Director
Senator Elizabeth Warren
United States Senate

Stacie O'Brien
Senior Manager of Private Investment Operations
Baupost Group

Winton Pitcoff
Committee Chair, Programs
Director
MA Food System Collaborative

Eric B. Rimm, Sc.D.
Committe Chair, Nominating
Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Channing Division of Network Medicine, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Professor of Epidemiology and Nutrition
Director, Program in Cardiovascular Epidemiology
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Ray Xi
Committe Chair, Finance
Vice President of Double Impact
Bain Capital

Laura Schneider
Partner
WilmerHale

The Facts

1 in 5 households with children are struggling to afford enough to eat.

You can ensure kids continue to receive school meals throughout closures due to COVID-19.

Donate